Restoration of My Soul: Experiencing the Fullness of My Shalom

In my journey so far the most spiritual gem I have reached for and obtained is a life of peace. It feels like air moving through fresh flowers in this space. I am finally here.

Simply standing has been the most rigorous form of exercise that is toning me, and gifting me with the most peace I’ve ever had in my life. For some of us picking up our bed and walking translates to standing. Standing in our full authenticity, and being fully without hiding, apologizing, and cowering. After all the righteous are as bold as a lion.. meanwhile our adversary roams around “like” a lion. About 2 years ago on my birthday eve The Most High spoke to me and said “you will shut the moths of lions” I didn’t quite get the full inner-vision of what that meant, which I didn’t need because relationship with my creator for me is about things unfolding in time. I am just so appreciative that I have the open line of communication… but late 2016 I spoke to a Spirit that had been harassing me, and abusing me secretly since I was a teenager, and yes I spoke to a Spirit in a person, and I physically saw the spirit go from bold and outlandish, and conniving, and slithering, and lustful to cowering in the matter of seconds. From that place of boldness it just spiraled for me and I have been on the road of unapologetic, radical self-love and care since and I radiate. We give away our peace when we are cowards. You have to take a stand. often times that means actual separation or feelings of separation because you are being authentic. That’s normal. Stand anyhow.

 

 

17160432_1325783204182791_1461465471_n
My sister sent me this mural of The Volcano Goddess Pele siting in her personal power in Hawaii where my sister now resides… Gotta love her free -form fierceness. I laugh because it’s funny how in school they never educate about the warrior women who are our ancestors, or the side of  the Divine Mama that disciplines, that often destroys to rebuild anew, yet we experience these truths daily. It feels beautifully balanced to tap into that side of the self. It has been tripped and stripped from us for our destruction. I have no fear of being called the angry black woman. This posture does exists among us and if we look deeper we all have been her at one time or another, and we can own and move beyond anger. It serves, just not forever..that’s bitterness.  Use anger to show you what needs to be examined and changed about yourself and your environment, and actually make changes, otherwise bitterness will set in. The Most High gets angry, and expresses it too, and we are merely Children of the Most High, so it’s normal and healthy anything else is just  repression and denial. 

 

We get so used to friction and noise that comes from choosing what doesn’t really align with us that it becomes normal, or feels normal, or we want to maintain it for no other reason than familiarity, and a false sense of acceptance. It took me stepping up and making radical self-care my number 1 focus (even when that didn’t feel “spiritual enough” ((i’ll get into this in a few)) to see that I can truly lead the authentically quiet life that I had longed for since I was a little girl, and this was actually the Divines will for me anyhow, and very spiritual indeed:

Unchecked Copy Box 1Th 4:11

Make it your goal to live a quiet life, minding your own business and working with your hands, just as we instructed you before.

Lexicon :: Strong’s G2270 – hēsychazō

ἡσυχάζω
Transliteration
hēsychazō
Pronunciation
hā-sü-khä’-zō (Key)

Outline of Biblical Usage [?]
  1. to keep quiet

    1. to rest, cease from labour

    2. to lead a quiet life, said of those who are not running hither and thither, but stay at home and mind their business

    3. to be silent, i.e. to say nothing, hold one’s peace

Click for Synonyms
Strong’s Definitions [?](Strong’s Definitions Legend)
ἡσυχάζω hēsycházō, hay-soo-khad’-zo; from the same as G2272; to keep still (intransitively), i.e. refrain from labor, meddlesomeness or speech:—cease, hold peace, be quiet, rest.

I love my peace and I will not trade it in for anything. Without peace you can’t hear, see, feel, or truly InJoy yourself or anything else. Abundant life means a peaceful life for me.  Take back your peace by standing for what’s right. Take back your peace by starving the spirit of people pleasing and codependency. Peace is a posture. It’s a lifestyle. It’s a gift of obedience.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

